Australian Consulate-General
Bali
Bali and Nusa Tenggara Barat

About us

About the Australian Consulate-General in Bali

Head of Post

Australian Consul-General in Bali

Contact Information

Australian Consulate-General address and contact details

Opening hours

The Consulate is open 8:00am to 4:00pm Monday to Friday, except for public holidays.

Consular and emergency passports - 8:00am to 4:00pm. 

Passport renewals and applications and notarial services - by appointment only.

Passport applications and renewals and notarial services are by appointment only.  To book an appointment please call (0361) 2000 100 and select the Consular option or email bali.congen@dfat.gov.au

Appointments can be made between the following times:
 

Monday 1.00pm - 4.00pm
 

Tuesday 8.30am - 12.00pm and 1.00pm – 4.00pm
 

Thursday 8.30am - 12.00pm and 1.00pm – 4.00pm
 

Friday 8.30am - 12.00pm
 

Visas and Migration

 

Public Holidays

The Australian Consulate-General’s public holidays for 2018 are:

Monday 1 January 2018 – New Year

Friday 26 January 2018 – Australia Day

Friday 30 March 2018 – Good Friday

Monday 2 April 2018 – Easter Monday

Tuesday 29 May 2018 – Penampahan Galungan

Wednesday 30 May 2018 - Galungan

Friday 15 June 2018 – Eid al-Fitr (Lebaran/Idul Fitri)

Friday 17 August 2018 – Indonesia Independence Day

Tuesday 11 September 2018 – Islamic New Year

Monday 1 October 2018 – Labour Day

Tuesday 20 November 2018 – Maulid Nabi (Birth of the Prophet)

Tuesday 25 December 2018 – Penampahan Galungan / Christmas

Wednesday 26 December 2018 – Galungan / Boxing Day

Thursday 27 December 2018 – Manis Galungan / Additional DFAT Holiday

Other Australian posts in Indonesia

Australia has four posts in Indonesia.  Our embassy is in Jakarta, and we have consulate-generals in Makassar and Surabaya.